Wait a minute! This morning I was in a foreign country!

I'm proud to be an American

I'm proud to be an American

Well on Saturday the 9th I set foot back on American soil and it didn’t feel as “homey” as I expected it would. Don’t get me wrong, it’s been lovely to be home and see family but I thought it would feel a better fit than it currently seems to. Now more than ever I’m confused as to where I really belong.

However, the Olympics are on and I LOVE the Olympics. I have enjoyed thoroughly the thrill and stress of watching the world’s best athletes compete against each other. PHELPS!

SO as for the eternal question of “what’s next?” I’m back in Portland in the horrific cycle of job hunting for something that I’m not quite sure what it is yet. Desperately hoping I’ll find a job where I can enjoy possibly melding my experience with non-profit and my love of working with high school students. If you have any ideas or anything… please let me know! I’ll be nannying for my old agency, Caregivers’ Placement Agency, for the time being until something else comes up.

Here are some pictures from my final days in the DR! I got to spend a week at the beach with Meredith, Jessica and her brother and sister in law and their 2 daughters Lucy and Lydia. It was great to relax, play cards and get a great tan!

Our "beach house" as Lucy called it

Our beach house as Lucy called it.

I tried to tell this kid to say no to crack.

I tried to tell this kid to say no to crack.

The biggest mango ever! It weighed over 4 lbs!

The biggest mango ever! It weighed over 4 lbs!

Me and Jess at the beach

Me and Jess at the beach

One thought on “Wait a minute! This morning I was in a foreign country!

Leave a Reply

